Saturday Feb 24
Resinated signs to Right Coast Records

Florida’s Resinated has begun to make a name for themselves, playing many high energy performances filled with grooves of Funk, Reggae, and Rock. Now they’ve grabbed the attention of fellow east coast Alternative-Reggae band, Ballyhoo!, who have signed Resinated to their Right Coast Records for the release of their 2nd full-length record.


Following their 2012 debut record, Be Yourself, 2013’s Hands Off! EP, and several years of regional touring, the Resinated quartet is ready to play their way coast to coast. This past year, the band has not only tightened up their live show, but they’ve spent time in the studio, prepping new material to support on a tour in 2015.

Returning a second time to Sound Lounge Studio, working with Producer Greg Shields and Mike Stebe, Resinated has put together a great product. Titled Smoke Signals, this new record contains 12 tracks, wrapped in artwork illustrated by Nick Kubley, drummer of Passafire. All ready to go, Resinated has turned to veteran band Ballyhoo to help on the distribution and promotion side of things.

A statement from the band explains, “We couldn’t feel more confident about our decision to sign with Right Coast Records. We are on the front lines of the Reggae-Rock frontier, one that together, we have the opportunity to spread our message and influence the industry.”

As the first band to release material through the label, other than Ballyhoo!, both parties have expressed to The Pier an eagerness for this creative collaborative effort, the label’s first true test. Right Coast Records’ co-founder and BALLYHOO! frontman Howi Spangler has expressed his anticipation for the experience, saying he is “Really excited about signing our first artist to our label. We’ve known Kenny and the boys for a couple years now and they’re hard workers. Looking forward to releasing their new album ‘Smoke Signals’ next year!”

While the cover art and track list have been revealed, there has been no official release date set yet for Smoke Signals, but they plan on releasing it in early 2015. For fans looking to hear some new music, on Sept 8th, Resinated released the first single off the upcoming album. Watch the video and enjoy “Fired Up!” below.

For more about Resinated’s music or information about their tour, please check out the following details.

resinated Track list:
1. Paradise
2. Waiting
3. Fired up!
4. Nighthawk
5. Sativa Feva
6. Good day
7. Everyday of my life
8. Can’t stop now
9. Sweet love
10. Be yourself DUB
11. Missin’ ya
12. Thanks a million

Resinated Tour Dates

Related Links:
Resinated Website
Resinated Facebook
Resinated Twitter
Right Coast Records Website
Right Coast Records Facebook

Article By: Aaron Solomon

WATCH: Resinated’s “Fired Up!” official music video directed by Five Oh Films.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *